Reviews

Write your own review about the apartments. Please leave a message in our guestbook.

* (denotes required field)

Get vision of Information on the processing of personal data.

CAPTCHA Image
*

24 Reviews

- July 8, 2014 -

We stayed in Magi House in June this year while we were in Sorrento to get married. Mariano, Roberta, Alessandro and the rest of the staff were amazing, they made our stay so stress free in the lead up to our big day and made sure my wife had everything she needed. I would recommend staying at Magi House to anyone who wants to go to Sorrento and wants to be in the centre. The rooms are beautifully decorated and kept clean and we’ll maintained.

Michael & Francesca


- January 24, 2011 -

Divine intervention led me to Magi. I had already booked another hotel but then found it on Tripadvisor as a 1 star B & B. The photos didn’t match the rating or category but I took a chance anyway.

Everything about the Magi House is 5-star-worthy: service, decor, cleanliness, amenities and location. In all of my travels for business and leisure, no other place comes a close second to the Magi House. My only regret is we didn’t stay longer.

From Tripadvisor


- October 30, 2010 -

Sometimes Bed & Breakfast aren’t what you expect!!!! Magi House is a completely different story!!!! Rooms are designed with such a good taste and have every comfort you need, and most important, are clean and in the center of Sorrento. On the top of the building, Magi House offers a nice lounge area for its customers with comfortable sofas and modern designed couches, overlooking the bay. The place is quiet and the owners are really nice and sweet. I prefer Magi House over a hotel, for its warmth it feels more like a home rather than a room. The suite is amazing. I know where to go when I will go back to the Amalfi coast, I will definately go back!!!! Ciao Mariano……Enrico

vain999 - Tripadvisor


- August 23, 2010 -

We wanted to thank Mariano and Valarie for a wonderful stay in Sorrento at the Magi House. The B&B has welcoming and comfortable, while right in the heart of Sorrento. We enjoyed the location of our stay as we felt right in the middle of senic Sorrento. The taste of the owners comes through in the beautiful decor in our room and all the common spaces. Best of luck. Chiao

John & Rita Veterano


- July 13, 2010 -

Many thanks to Mariano, Miriam and Valerie. We enjoyed our stay so much in May (2010) that we are going back again in September! The accommodation is unique in terms of a wonderful modern conversion of an old building right in the heart of Sorrento. The decor and fittings are tasteful and stylish. The rooftop terrace is a lovely, relaxing sun-trap. The owner, Mariano, could teach a few 5 star hotels about customer care – you will not be better looked after anywhere. True, only the split level Apartment and the Penthouse have kitchen facilities. However, with the wonderful gelateria/cafe “Davide” over the road, who needs a kitchen! I can recommend Magi House to anyone who wants to experience luxury in the heart of Sorrento, matched with the kind and thoughtful service provided by Mariano.

Pauline & Tony Gale


- June 2, 2010 -

Ciao Mariano and Valerie, Thank you both so much for our lovely stay at the Magi House. Valerie was so helpful and pleasant, and recommended some great restaurants, and you were always so friendly and helpful. You both made our stay very special. Our apartment was terrific, the location in Sorrento ideal, and Sorrento itself is fabulous. We hope to visit again.

Charlie and Nancy Desmond


- May 22, 2010 -

Ciao, Mariano, Miriam and Valerie, We just wanted to say thank you so much for making our special anniversary holiday so memorable. You were all so kind and generous with your time. The extra special touches will never be forgotten, our personal tour of Miriam’s family’s beautiful shop, Valerie meeting us in the pouring rain when we arrived, and ohhh, those Capri lemons! (John made lemon cheesecake which I took into work on Monday to share with my co-workers they loved it!). We are also very grateful to Giovanni for arranging our very special lunch at Franco’s restaurant on Capri – an incredible day! I also felt privileged to meet your Mother, Mariano and we so enjoyed her beautiful plants and flowers. Unfortunately I have forgotten the name of the wonderful Filipino man who took such wonderful care of cleaning our apartment (Renaldo perhaps?) sorry about forgetting his name but we want to say how hard he worked and that his work was carried out to an exceptionally high standard. I really cannot express adequately how much we enjoyed ourselves and how much meeting all of you meant to us.We hope to welcome you to Scotland one day, either for the festival in August or for the snow boarding in the winter! Grazie mille, Ann and John

Ann and John Gilmour


- April 12, 2010 -

Mariano, Our family enjoyed staying in the cozy superior apartment. It is located in a great place that allowed us to take daily trips to all the lovely places in Sorrento, along the Amalphi coast, Capri & Naples. We gladly recommend staying in Magi house. Dorit, Avi, Ariel & Yoni Kliger.

Dorit Kliger


- February 26, 2010 -

This fall (2009) we were most fortunate to have been referred to a gem of a B&B Hotel in Sorrento, Italy, called The Magi House. We two and another couple drove less than three hours south of Rome to Sorrento and made The Magi House our focal point for exploring the breathtaking Amalfi Coast. We reserved an “Apartment” room at The Magi House for a week, which was the perfect choice as it offered each couple complete independence in grand style at a reasonable price. Our apartment was a very large-scaled two story structure with two bedrooms and bathrooms located in different levels and large windows and balconies overlooking the charming balcony gardens of the quaint apartments in town. The Solarium/Roof Top at the Magi House offers a magnificent views of Sorrento and of the Gulf of Naples as well as a cozy atmosphere for an intimate drink and delicious dinner. Although, we ate most meals at the Magi House and at several of the wonderful restaurants in Sorrento and its surrounding, the large kitchenette and complete kitchenware furnished by the apartment were a welcomed plus after a day of sightseeing, sailing … and, oh yes, shopping! The staff, fluent in English as well as Spanish, Portuguese and French and of course, Italian, was most gracious, helpful and knowledgeable. We felt at home, welcomed and secure from the moment we checked-in until the dreaded day of our departure …. However, we surely will be visiting The Magi House again and hopefully very soon! Pedro I. García-Núñez, M.D., Ph.D. Turnberry Isle, Aventura, Florida, USA

Turnberry Isle


- November 12, 2009 -

Many thanks for the gracious welcome that you showed Michael and Hadley. They loved Sorrento. It always makes a wonderful when you meet nice people. Many thanks to Irens for her welcome as well. Michael is my son and I still like to know where and what he is doing. I guess once a mom always a mom. So a big thank you for all of your help!!!

Joyce George


- November 2, 2009 -

Mariano, we enjoyed our stay at Magi House very much. The Sorrentine Peninsula has wormed our hearts even through the temperature was more like Canada’s in October. We look forward to returning to Magi House in the future Thank you for all Regards Brian & Ola

Brian & Ola


- October 30, 2009 -

I stayed in Magi House for 2nights with my boyfriend and would highly recommend it. Its down a lovely quiet street, so we had great nights sleep unlike some city hotels. A little difficult to find, but other than that top marks all round. Breakfast was served in the cafe across from it, but that was not a problem. Owner nice and friendly. He also recommended a restaurant to us.

ShopaholicAbroad - Tripadvisor


- October 20, 2009 -

My husband and I stayed at the Magi House in May for our first trip to Italy and had a great stay. The location of the room was perfect – very easy for us to walk to the train station, the bus, the docks, and many, many restaurants and shops. Sorrento was a great place to stay with many charms and easy access to many surrounding cities like Pompeii, Amalfi, Capri and Napleas.

Tracey_Travel - Tripadvisor


- October 10, 2009 -

Mariano, the owner of the Magi House, was very helpful and polite. He welcomed us with a bottle of champagne in our room and dinner reservations down the street at a perfect little restaurant. The room was spacious and clean, with an authentic and romantic view from our balcony window. There was a five minute walk to the water with spectacular views.

amanda-mike2009 - Tripadvisor


- September 4, 2009 -

Hi Mariano Thanks you much for your kindness and hospitality last week. We had a wonderful time. We loved Sorrento so much that we are now hoping to come with our son and two friends at Christmas time. Thanks Cate

Cate Brandy


- August 20, 2009 -

Hi Mariano, Just a little note to say thank you so much for helping us have the most wonderful stay at Magi house! The location, accommodation were absolutely perfect but it was made even better by the magic of the town and the people within it! I was wondering if you could give me an idea of how much it would be if James and I would like to book out all three rooms for a week (10th – 17th July 2010). It would be wonderful to have our anniversary with you and would love to bring some friends along!Lastly – James and I wanted to extend an offer that if yourself and Miriam are ever in London please get in touch so we can show you around some of the hidden London highlights! Hope you are both well laura

Laura Parker


- August 17, 2009 -

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights in Magi House and we really loved the suite, it has a great taste in decoration, beds are super comfortable and bathroom is big. It has the best location and Mariano is a great host and became a really good friend. I definitely recommend staying here; it is by far the best option in Sorrento. Thank you Mariano for everything.

Jose Vignon


- August 4, 2009 -

We loved everything about our stay at Magi House. Perfect location, immaculate room, fabulous host – Mariano. Everything surpassed our expectations. We traveled all over Italy and Sicily for two weeks and this was our favorite place of all. Thanks for taking such good care of us, Mariano. We miss you and wish we could come back right now!

Patti and Mario


- July 22, 2009 -

We had a wonderful stay and want to thank you once again.

Mary Giannakopoulos


- July 21, 2009 -

We stayed @ Magi house for 2 nights-our group had 5 adults & 3 kids- we stayed in 3 rooms-the rooms were outstanding- Magi house was the best stay on our trip we spent 3 weeks in Italy-Mariano was a great host-I would recommend the Magi house to any planning a trip to Sorrento-we wish we had planned to stay longer

Morris/Carmela/Paolo/Jason/Lia


- July 1, 2009 -

My husband and I recently stayed at Magi House in the larger of the 3 suites. It was absolutely stunning. Our host, Mariano has done a first class job at renovating Magi House. It is in a central distance. We even used the roof top terrace after a day sightseeing. The peace and tranquility was so relaxing.We would definitely recommend Magi House to all our friends.

Jackie Hempstead


- June 11, 2009 -

Thank you so much for wonderful room to stay during our visit to Sorrento. We are so pleased with the quality of Magi House and hope to visit in the future. Thank you

Beth & Tom Ocelli


- June 10, 2009 -

My husband and I along with our 25 year old son stayed at Magi house in the suite with the loft ( I believe it was the Vesuvius Suite). It was perfect for our needs. The suite was recently renovated with great taste and was very clean. The Vesuvius Suite was similar to a small apartment. In addition the owner was extremely helpful and was great to deal with. I would definitely stay here again.

Amazing - Tripadvisor


- May 12, 2009 -

Stayed at Magi House for 3 nites. Centrally located in town, easy acess to all transportation.Right in the middle of Sorrento’s shopping alleys. Beautifully decorated and very clean.Good value . We had the larger of the one bedroom unit – having access to a kitchen would be a nice touch but the breakfast place is right across. There are also numerous restaurants around.

SBKPEES - Tripadvisor